Post Here for the Purse organizers, inserts, and liners discussion

For my medium Venetas, I'm now using a Purse To Go, in the "large" size (the current available sizes are "small," "large," and "jumbo").

I am using it with the pockets towards the center. I folded the top edge to decrease its height, so it does not interfere with the slouching of the zipper edge of the Veneta. I could probably leave it unfolded, though, if I wanted to preserve more of the flat shape when carrying it. It would protect more height on the sides of the lining that way.

I've been using it for a few months. So far, I like this better than the medium Chameleon for my medium Venetas. The Chameleon is like a small box shape, so some interior space was wasted, and it had to be squashed width-wise inside the flattish Veneta. The PTG is like a narrow oval shape, and almost no room is wasted.

Blueiris,
I have the PTG in 3 sizes, and I do find it fits better in the Veneta since the shape is similar (oval vs square Chameleon). I have also used PTG in my Cervo Hobo, although I do not like that the outline of the insert is so visible on the outside of the Hobo, kwim? Darn deerskin is so soft!

Since I change so often and sometimes in a rush, I have been known to put my Chameleon inside the PTG :blush:.
Thanks for you input!

What would you all recommend for a lightweight insert for a medium cabat? I only carry a few items. Thanks!

The Chameleons are a very light but strong nylon material. When I use my Med in my Cabat, it's too small... I think a large PTG might be better... I'll have to try that and let you know how it works... I'll also try both in a Mini Cabat and let you know how that works.

For my medium Venetas, I'm now using a Purse To Go, in the "large" size (the current available sizes are "small," "large," and "jumbo").