Hermes Cafe Bon Temps~Good Times Cafe

Oh you are so funny--I was actually planning it on the whole plane trip home from the first trip! haha! Unfortuately, it most likely won't be for another year. I am, however, wistfully thinking about doing an eastern US road trip to see places both new and familiar (but haven't been back to for a long time)...would love to drive first to Palm Beach (I hear it is just gorgeous and would love to visit the H on Worth Ave.), then drive to Richmond, VA (lots of friends there- haven't been back in a number of years), then drive to Nantucket (never been- again...I hear it is just gorgeous), then go to Cleveland, OH (went to grad school there and haven't been back since I graduated- a lot of "firsts" for me happened in that city and I'd like to see how it is these days - plus go back to the H at Cuffs in Chagrin Falls), then head back west to home again. It would be a 10-12 day sojurn at least...now I need to see if I have the audacity to actually do it (take the time off from work, plan it, etc.)... lol
Hey Hermezzy that sounds like a great trip too.
So exciting to have something to look forward to and drive you on.
With a goal in place that may spur you on to be more productive and then reach your goal having achieved loads along the way.
I am saying this partially wistfully too.
Looking forward to sharing your planning.
:hugs:

My jasmine is just about finished and the agapanthus are just starting to bloom. I just love the scent of the jasmine! I have a big one outside of our bedroom so it always smells sweet then the plant is blooming. I have gone through the first big rose bloom and the plants are gearing up for another showing soon.
This made me smile GK.
The wondrousness of sweet smelling blooms outside of your bedroom window, compared to what is currently outside ours!
We have a climbing rose bush around our front door and next to our bedroom window which is lovely but......