Furla

gosh the boutique i work for in here in florence just got its style in, but in different leather patterns and colors. we have a lilac and steel grey embossed ostrich style with a chocolate brown suede between the zips. They are gorgeous!!

Hi everyone, I’m new to the Purse Forum. I just want to share some of my thoughts on Furla Nerin Woven handbag. I was looking for an everyday bag that doesn’t need to be baby, yet functional and stylish. When I saw the Nerin woven tote bag on Furla website, I fell in love instantly. I didn’t make the purchase right away (it was at full price $995). But I know Furla always goes “on sale,” so I waited it and finally got it at 30% off ($697). The bag was overnight-ed to me. When I opened the package, I couldn’t believe my eyes. It’s more beautiful than the pictures. It’s well made (handmade in Italy) and looks rustic and delicate at the same time. (How is it possible??? How did Furla do it??). Also talking about the intoxicating Italian leather smell………….:nuts

This tote bag is made of weaved and washed cow leather with the Italian craftsmanship for the interwining slings, gives a luxury effect of weaving. It reminds me of the Orchid Cabat that I own from Bottega Veneta. However, Nerin is a much heavier tote bag due to the material, and it is not a knock-off of BV by any means. It has achieved a delicate balance of high quality, simplicity, and sophistication. This bag with a smaller dimension (14" W x 11" H x 5" D, $895) in 2 different colors (Durian/dark, Sabbia/light) was offer and sold out at Macy’s and Zappos earlier this year. The Nerin on Furla website is slightly larger (17” W x 11” H x 7”) and only available in Sabbia color. This bag is a steal, and I’m so thrilled to own it. Thanks for letting me share my story.