I'm in need of advice..my authenticated K28 is deemed fake by Paris HQ

Status
Not open for further replies.

SupaUltra_J

Oct 11, 2017
Really appreciate any input on this matter...

Long story short - I've been longing for a mou Kelly so a few months ago I purchased a mou Kelly28 from a reputable reseller. Prior to making the purchase I also had the bag authenticated by @bababebi and obtained a certificate.

I then sent her to the boutique for a spa treatment. Today after-sales in Paris got back with the news that the bag is not authentic. We all know what this means...

As for the next step, I'm not able to provide any original purchase document except bababebi's certificate. I know I should and have got in touch with my boutique asking for their advice regarding this matter. I kindly asked them for possibility of having the bag re-assessed by the artisan in Paris.

I know the best I could do now is to sit and wait to hear back from my boutique. But I really need a sounding board to help me survive through the wait....Thoughts are flowing in my mind...What is the chance of having Paris HQ re-assess my bag? Could it be that the artisan actually made a wrong judgement? Or could it be that our trusty @bababebi actually made a mistake here?

Last edited:
Reactions: AnnaE
I am so sorry that it happened to you. I don't think the bag will be reassessed as authentic once it's deemed a fake by the Hermes HQ in Paris. There is a reason why each bag is stamped with unique letter and number to identify and ultimately track the artisan.
I am not sure if there is any insurance or warranty provided by Bababebi, but it seems that you should contact her for any resort.

not sure if this thread could be more informative to further discuss with the H team? Perhaps the the Kelly mou is so rare (apparently only produced in 2005-2006), and only produced in 2 types of leather, this could help support an appeal request if your bag does fit the bill?