How to Carry a Kelly... or Not

Pinkie*

May 17, 2017
I don’t think it is re dyed
I'm no expert but although I voted to return it I wonder if it is actually the Resin that has cracked not the actual leather? why this would happen on a good as new bag I have no idea and likewise I dont know if the resin can be repaired.
Secondly I did wonder if maybe the bag had been re-dyed White from another pale colour and hence these cracks appearing?
just a thought.

DFE66076-A53A-46BE-B90C-D0696B1F9215.jpeg

D7CA159A-88BE-43F9-9AE8-4F3ED53BEDDD.jpeg

What you paid is not a bargain. This bag was probably carried by the handle, with the bag open and quite a lot of stuff in it, causing those cracks that got worse over time. I would return with zero thought.

I think you may be right. I think it may have been carried undone and overs-t-r--e-t-c-h-e-d with a couple of iron bricks inside it, I can see exactly what you mean.

I think you may be right. I think it may have been carried undone and overs-t-r--e-t-c-h-e-d with a couple of iron bricks inside it, I can see exactly what you mean.

Credit goes out to our SA. We happened to be buying the wife’s sellier Kelly when a lady walked through the boutique with her Kelly bag undone and carrying it by the handle. She warned us to not do that with items in the bag because the weight causes the points where the OP’s bag is cracked to become stress points.

Credit goes out to our SA. We happened to be buying the wife’s sellier Kelly when a lady walked through the boutique with her Kelly bag undone and carrying it by the handle. She warned us to not do that with items in the bag because the weight causes the points where the OP’s bag is cracked to become stress points.

I've written it 100s of times in this forum.

Apparently, lots of people think it's more impotent to show the logo than not compromise the integrity of the bag.

I've also written I wouldn't want to buy a bag after someones carries it like that.