Secondhand Bargains....let's see your cheap treasures!

Status
Not open for further replies.
um once I posted pictures here of a Prada cosmetic bag, Miss Valentine said it was real and the Prada peeps didn't answer me for three days and then told me it was fake. With no reasoning behind it. So ... I don't know honey Bunny ... Grain of Salt maybe?

It looks AMAZING to me ...

Thanks Lazlo, Im thinking it's "real" But I'm no expert, lol

I have some great things to show you all soon!!

But here's my favorite: Vintage (mid to late 80s) Oliver People's Eyevan sunglasses!!!

e89597e2.jpg

omg I LOVE those!!

I did way too much shopping today. Hit my Sunday morning spot and then went to a garage sale on the way home ...

dragon091.jpg

Found these for $1
dragon092.jpg

Flynt style

dragon093.jpg

Slight problem ... the original seam is gone

dragon094.jpg

Doesn't look so ... good BUT ...

dragon062.jpg

Old Navy jeans I bought to make shorts from ... they were 20 cents ...
dragon068.jpg

but I also wanted them for the original seams at the bottom ... which I knew I could use on the 7FAM's ...

dragon095.jpg

dragon097.jpg

Using a zipper foot

dragon098.jpg

The bulk of the seams ... I wanted to kind of visually match

dragon101.jpg

And here they are ...

dragon100.jpg

Fixed up! .... Making these $1.20 7's! I really wasn't too sure I could do this but now that they have been washed and dried ... they look even better! I have had plenty of jeans hemmed up using the original seam but this is my first attempt doing it myself. Can't justify a $25 tailoring job on $1 jeans ...
thry017.jpg

More Roses!
thry113-1.jpg

Gonzo assisted me while sewing ... I had to toss him off once he decided fluttering his tail near a moving needle was "helpful" ...

We thank you for looking!

I have some great things to show you all soon!!

But here's my favorite: Vintage (mid to late 80s) Oliver People's Eyevan sunglasses!!!

Those are so incredibly cool! Love the shape!