Do You Ever Get Tired Of Bringing Your Bag To Work

Jessica1981

Aug 24, 2010
and get *****ed about? I'm not sure if there's already a thread on this matter. I sometimes get snide comments and dirty looks for taking my bag to work for no reason. Maybe I just have petty and catty coworkers.

I have heard other people talk of similar stories. It's so sad that people have to be petty like that...and really its so embarrassing to be like that. I am an intern and a student this semester and I honestly never carry my LVs to campus. I do always have my Sarah wallet though. However, when I go to my internship I even leave my Sarah in the glove compartment because I know someone will take it if they find out I have it. So I maintain a very low profile with LV. I usually take my LVs out more comfortably on the weekends etc. but I think you should be able to carry what you want to work...I know when I have a job I want to be able to carry LV there.

There was a lady at my job who made a nasty comment to someone I am close to (she did not know it) about the fact that I carry Louis Vuitton. "How does he afford LV doing what he does? I am a Senior Marketing... and he's just a Buyer's Assistant." I laughed when I heard this. Just because I do not make hundreds of thousands a year, does not mean that I cannot afford LV. Some people just have no class. I have made sure to carry a different bag to work each day just to piss her off. ;)

There was a lady at my job who made a nasty comment to someone I am close to (she did not know it) about the fact that I carry Louis Vuitton. "How does he afford LV doing what he does? I am a Senior Marketing... and he's just a Buyer's Assistant." I laughed when I heard this. Just because I do not make hundreds of thousands a year, does not mean that I cannot afford LV. Some people just have no class. I have made sure to carry a different bag to work each day just to piss her off. ;)

Lol! I love it!