Pearl Education (Warning: Somewhat of a Rant)

Thank you, Ms Piggy! I love them! I took them on holiday with me and my DDIL wore them as much as I did! Let me see if I can find a picture of at least one of us wearing them. :smile:

Japster, I'm once again hooked on pearls. I hadn't had a new strand since DH bought my baroques from Fred Leighton. This is going to be the renewal of a beautiful relationship. Now, I want more, more, more! :graucho:

I got my ship notification today for the SS. I'm a bit bummed that it took them a whole week to ship the order, and I'll end up getting it over two weeks since I initially ordered. :rolleyes:

Hi all! I'm very new to this thread (and the world of pearls), but I just bought a set for my MIL from Japster. Very inexpensive, but she's really wanted a triple-strand of pearls for a while & I thought they were pretty. (This is the FF pic; hopefully I can get a decent one when they arrive.)

yhst-85558431322368_2059_22212635.gif

Cavalier Girl, I love the pic of your pup with your gorgeous pearls! I took a similar picture of one of my cats, Ophelia, when I got a freshwater rope a few years ago.

100_0891-1-1-1-1.jpg

I also have a question for those of you who are knowledgable about pearls. I just received some vintage jewelry from my grandmother, and one of the items is a strand of pearls. I'm not sure whether they're real or faux, and they really need to be cleaned. How can I go about finding out whether they're real, and how should I clean them? TIA! :biggrin:

I also have a question for those of you who are knowledgable about pearls. I just received some vintage jewelry from my grandmother, and one of the items is a strand of pearls. I'm not sure whether they're real or faux, and they really need to be cleaned. How can I go about finding out whether they're real, and how should I clean them? TIA! :biggrin:

LMAO- I LOVE LOVE LOVE the kitty in pearls. toooo adorable for words.

RE: how to tell if your strand is real...