Why do you buy Hermes?

Love love love the quality of the leather and the fact that the Ks and Bs are handmade. I appreciate the exclusivity too, because the handbag is my most important accessory and I have never wanted to carry something other people carry. The design is beautiful and I can always upgrade so I hope to buy my first exotic H this year. I also like the positive response I get whenever I carry an H bag. It makes me smile and happy :smile: I will enjoy these bags for years and when my nieces inherit my collection they will remember me and how I introduced them to the world of H.

Reactions: WhiteBus
I am relatively new to Hermes. I own 1 scarf, 3 twillies, a CDC, a KDT, a Hapi bracelet, a black box Trim, a Massai and an all leather Garden Party. Before my 1st H purchase, my most expensive bag was Coach. I am not drawn to the Birkins and Kellys. I love the more "under the radar" bags and just the amazing quality of the leather and hardware. It was the pics of the amazing members here that drew me to H. While I like other brands, I think my H obsession is here to stay!

I like this thread!

I am a late 40s lady working in financial district in Asia. I am not in super high position but this job requires my work attire to be presentable. I am not a fashion fiesta either so I just regularly shop from Zara, Maxmara....etc to make sure I am not out of fashion and I believe that a decent handbag is necessary, so I started to buy designer label handbags with average USD2K-3K each. As you guys know fashion style won't last more 1-2 years, so I bought another lot of handbags again and repeat the same every 1.5 years.