Regretting my tank francaise …what to do?

akoko

O.G.
Oct 18, 2010
Hi ladies,

I’ve been thinking for a while about starting this thread. I’m not really sure if there is anything I can do, but I would appreciate any thoughts, advise or support.
About 3 years ago, my lovely in-laws gave me the option of choosing a high- end watch as an engagement present. My parents gave my now-hubby the same present. We all went together, and I have to confess that the various opinions might have influenced my decision. This was definitely a very big purchase, that I don’t see myself repeating in the near future. (I also have a ss rolex perpetual which was a present from my parents when I graduated. Its, been more then 10 yrs since then, I I still love that watch.)
At the time I was between a rolex, date-just two tone, the ballon-bleu or the tank francaise. Although have always leaned towards round, ss watches, I chose a two tone large tank francaise. I was between the medium or the large and I chose the large between I definitely wanted an automatic watch.
I have buyers remorse about the watch. I don’t know exactly what it is, but I always have this doubt that I chose the wrong one. A key doubt is fact that I went with the 2 tone, as I feel that the large tank is more sporty and would look better as ss.

My options now are
1. do nothing. It was a present and it would be rude to change it.
2. Sell it and buy another watch. This is a difficult one. I am afraid of insulting my in laws if they find out and I would probably need to buy a second hand watch. Not sure where to start with that…