Jumbo or M/L classic flap? (pictures inside!)

bagness

O.G.
Jan 21, 2014
I understand that this is the most commonly asked question but since everyone's body shape and height is different so I thought i'd ask for your opinions with some pictures of me posing with the jumbo classic flap which I already own and a M/L flap at a Chanel Boutique.
I have always been happy with my choice of purchasing the jumbo but I just can't stop thinking maybe I shouldve gotten the M/L instead. Maybe it's true when they say that a girl needs at least one of each :P
I was initially contemplating between the M/L lambskin in GHW and Jumbo lambskin in GHW but found that the M/L was so small compared to the Jumbo so I got the jumbo instead. I did not intend to buy this bag as an everyday bag as I am still a student and I am not intending to bring in something so expensive during the first few years of my work in the future. I intended to use this as a weekend bag and the occasional formal events/birthday parties.
Whenever I try on my jumbo at home, I find that it looks quite boxy (maybe I am still not used to it? this is my first chanel flap btw) and I just keep thinking that I shouldve got the M/L since I won't be using this bag much. So today, I went to a Chanel Boutique and tried on the M/L just to remind myself why I DIDN"T choose the M/L over the jumbo. I tried it on and quite liked it when worn on a single chain and on the elbow. I reckon it's too short when worn on double chain and it looks really awkward when worn cross-shoulder.
I am 5'7 and a size 4US/6UK (i think the clothes I was wearing made me look larger than that!) and whats your opinion on me wearing the M/L? Just right? too small? too short?

If you guys think it's nice, I might buy that in a few years time. Otherwise I might buy another jumbo..

Thanks in advance!

Me wearing the M/L classic flap
IMG_20071.jpg

IMG_20081.jpg

IMG_20051.jpg

IMG_20061.jpg

Jumbo, sorry about the messy background!
IMG_20221.jpg