What kind of COMMENTS/RESPONSES do you get on your GUCCIS?

Nov 7, 2005
:idea: I saw a thread like this on the LV thread and decided to see what kind of comments do Gucci owners receive when they take their bags and accessories out into the world.

Do you get asked the "is it real?" question? or "how much was it?"

My mom commented on my new canvas Pelham when i ripped the bluefly box open and said it reminded her of a Coach bag i use to have. I was like :cursing: but then i realized i tend to navigate to this pleated style. (more comments to come!)

Please share stories, comments, responses, happy and sad things?
:tumbleweed:

"How much was that?!"
"So, what no more Coach for you?" (I used to be a HUGE Coach freak)
"You should get that plasticized." From an old lady holding a vintage gucci. She said she didn't like the canvas bags because they get dirty...etc, etc. So she said I should get my Full Moon tote plasticized.

:idea: I saw a thread like this on the LV thread and decided to see what kind of comments do Gucci owners receive when they take their bags and accessories out into the world.

Do you get asked the "is it real?" question? or "how much was it?"

My mom commented on my new canvas Pelham when i ripped the bluefly box open and said it reminded her of a Coach bag i use to have. I was like :cursing: but then i realized i tend to navigate to this pleated style. (more comments to come!)

Please share stories, comments, responses, happy and sad things?
:tumbleweed:

And btw...(no offence to LV or their forum) but no one ever compliments my LV speedy...maybe because half of NYC has it ?:shrugs: