Help me figure out flowers for my wedding!!!

LivinLuxuriously

Surprisingly Content
May 14, 2006
So I'm not very creative - well, I am - but I need hands-on visuals and practice. I'm not good at visualizing things and I wasn't one of those girls who grew up dreaming of my wedding. In fact, I always sort of envisioned me eloping - but that doesn't follow in the footsteps of my fiance's 2 older brothers. *le sigh*. So this is all new to me. Anyone love this stuff and wanna help me plan my colors? I'm getting married in October and we sort of have a fall theme going - but I don't want to be over the top, in-your-face, obnoxiously themed - I want it to be there in the background, sorta... you know?

I'm missing the wedding bone in my body, I swear.

ding bone in my body, I swear.

I think I want my bridesmaids (there's only 2, including my maid of honor) in maroon... but I don't want them to look blah or bland... this is what I have in mind:
b1034_primary.jpg

But does it go with me and my dress and the look I've now set?
DSCN3564.jpg

DSCN3573.jpg

DSCN3563.jpg

And bouquets? I want mine to be different from theirs - but I don't know how to coordinate!

I like the idea of calla lilies - but is that too springy for an October wedding? ((I'm in NY))

I so far like something like this for me... I *think* - calla lilies in a deep wine to coordinate with their dresses:
032108_bouqgal_1l.jpg

istockphoto_926311_cala_lillies_flower_bouquet.jpg

or a bit more elaborate?
wedding29.jpg

Or should I mix the deep flowers with white?

And maybe having them each (there's only 2 bridemaids) hold one single long stem white calla lily? Or is that too minimalistic?

or a small bouquet?
no.3057-arm-bouquet-large-calla-lilies-.jpg

Help!

I LOVE your dress & how you look in it! Darling!
Love your bridesmaids dresses too!
Dang, love your callas too. Think wine colored callas are great for fall.