Back to School/Uni Next Week...Anyone Else Dreading It?

twiggers

O.G.
May 7, 2006
Well...my lazy butt has to go back to school on Tuesday! Now...my husband says I do nothing all day...but I worked over the summer darnit!

I had a pretty productive summer...I finished my masters (even after it got lost when my harddrive crashed and my backup was 2 months old).....almost finished a project I was working (will be done with weekend)....finished compiling data for another research project.

I completely finished renovating my basement and my upstairs closet.

I am having a garage sale this weekend to clear out the crap.

But I really like sitting at home all day and working and not having to get up and physically go to school LOL
Now I'll be at school 5 days a week...endless meetings, 2 classes, I'm teaching 2 classes as well.

Football season starts next week too...which basically consumes my entire Saturday...and our team (Irish) is gonna probably suck really bad this year.

Anyone else got the 'Back to School blahs'?

ohhhh merika...I hate those early morning classes! Both my classes (I think they are my last PhD classes) are 3 PM....but the classes I teach are 10:40 and then early afternoon.

So much crap to do before it starts...and then this semester I have to write up a grant proposal (which will be my prelims and dissertation proposal)!! Yea....and 3 conferences this year to present at...and trying to get out about 5-6 publications! This year is gonna be bad LOL

I'm going back to school on October 1 and I'm kind of on the fence. I'm happy because I'll actually be able to get out of the house and be around my peers, but I'm sad because I'll have to leave my baby behind for a few hours each day :sad:

Well, crossed fingers I pass my re-sits which I failed by 2 marks on two papers! =(