Loewe x Spirited Away

Help! I finally received my Soot wallet from the phantom stock period, however unfortunately I'm a little underwhelmed with the product! I do think it's super cute, so soft to the touch, and the quality is flawless, but it's larger than I anticipated and am not sure if I will use it as most of my bags are mini. Do I keep it as a collector's piece, or return and put the funds towards a regular puzzle bag?

Is it the brown one or the mint one? Either way - do you like to have things just as collector items? Will you still enjoy just having it even if it never gets used? If so, and you have the funds, I’d keep it. If it’s going to sit in a box to be taken out once a year to think, “So cute! Still not my style,” then I’d send it back and keep the cash for something you’ll actually use.

If you’re uncertain, there’s no harm in keeping it for now. I’m sure you’d be able to sell it on for what you paid if not more. (I’m no expert, but comments here about last year’s Totoro collection implied reselling prices went down for most items after a few months, but still above retail.)

I got the blue Boh puzzle and the frog wallet. I would have preferred the frog cardholder and my ultimate goal is the frog flamenco, but I haven’t had any luck finding them at a price I’m willing to pay. I believe the Hong Kong pop up (which has the most stock, although still limited now) is open until 6th February; I’m going to swing by one more time and if they still have the duck cardholder I’ll get it, despite the white leather. I’ll just have to treat it gently!
Our SA just told us a frog cardholder came in stock in Singapore! Good luck with stock availability in HK!

I had to cave in and get this cardholder, because it is just to cute!
And love that is is smaller than a regular portemonnaie. More space in the bag for other things! :biggrin: