Scarves Love it then leave it ,how do you curate your scarf collection?

Interesting posts today from @lanit , @EmileH, @bunnycat, @froufrou, @momasaurus, and @jizzybeetle

A few thoughts... I have been tracking clothing usage via Stylebook app for 2 years now. As a former computer geek, it makes it easy for me to gather some statistics and insight into my scarf and clothing usage.
Attached is a pic of my most used scarves during 2018.
I definitely still wear 90s ( in fact I have one on right now). Do I need any more? No! Will I ever buy another one? Probably... like several of you I have slowed down on acquiring 90s. Slightly more than half of my scarves are in fact 90s. I wore a 90 about 30% of the days that I wore a scarf. But, since I have so many, there are definitely ones that did not get worn, or rarely worn. I have yet to buy any scarves from SS2019, and if I am honest, there are no “ must have” ones from the current season.
Last year I mostly added mousseline stoles( my second most reached for format, after the 90), and a couple of oddball formats, and cashmere/silk.

When I look at which scarves I wore most last year, all are easy to wear with Navy. And I have been wearing navy a lot more than black in the last year. 5 scarves are 90. 5 scarves are mousseline stoles( the 2 in the middle of row 3 are not by H), both of my men’s scarves were worn a lot. In fact, I only had Awooo for 4 months, and yet it was my top scarf.

View attachment 4384455
I do have a tendency to wear more recently acquired scarves more often.

The other thing I have been doing recently, is using Stylebook to help me find scarves that aren’t worn recently, and then I make an effort to wear them. I often rediscover that, hey I love this scarf!
All to say I am good at collecting, but loathe to part with any of my treasures... LOL!