AGGRAVATED by FAKES!

miss alice

Dogs Rule!!
O.G.
May 24, 2006
this post COULD have been been the "balenciaga sighting" thread but unfortunately, its going to be a venting post. please excuse me for venting, but i need it desperately.

are there anyone outside of us TPF gals that still buy authentic handbags?? i live and work in NYC and i CONSTANTLY see fakes..LV, Gucci, and balenciagas. when i was a b bag newbie, i use to go up to the person carrying the fake and COMPLIMENT her bc i had no idea it was a fake..and i realized that most ladies who carry fak bbags had never heard of balenciaga..they simply bought it bc they thought it looked nice...unlike those who buy fake LVs..with LV monograms everywhere, they had to know there were buying a knockoff.

today, when i was at the nail salon, in walks a tall korean grl in her twenties. she was carrying a white WORK with gold hardware. i was super excited bc i have the SAME bag, but in black with gold hardware. just as i was about to go up to her, i saw that the HANDLES on her work was REALLY LONG. LONGER THAN work's handles are suppose to be..it was just so odd. the long handles stopped me in my tracks and i left the salon without saying a word. Now, im home, im looking at my own Work and i realized that grl was carrying a FAKE. theres no way her handles could have been that long. i knew there was an abundance of the b bags with TRADITIONAL HARDWARE..but now they make FAKES WITH NEW HARDWARE TOO!?!? i guess the fake manufactures are REALLY UP TO DATE, huh??

*sigh*...ok, rant over..thanks ladies, for allowing me to vent my frustration..i just feel a bit disappointed, as im looking at my own authentic work..thinking about all the fakes that are out there of my own baby..*Sigh*..:crybaby::crybaby:

I have more comments about this posts but I'll just limit it to this one:

I think you should just take comfort in knowing that you are carrying the real deal.