Mean, mean... and rather dumb... elitist people.

Mar 26, 2007
I can't believe this.

I am now working two jobs-- training for Coach as well as my full time job at an advertising agency, designing ads, which is what my degree is in. Today I was chatting with one of the girls from work talking about how I was headed to the boutique this evening to work.

I thought this girl was pretty sweet, she always has been to me, but she stared me right in the face and said, "I'll bet you won't be as proud of your Coach bags now. Don't you feel less classy WORKING for them? I know I would. I'd NEVER work in RETAIL, especially not somewhere that I actually SHOP." Then she said "Ew." SHE ACTUALLY SAID "EW"! Then she smirked, threw away her soy latte and tottered off on her heels.

I was just floored. I just stood there with my mouth open and stared. I wanted to chase her down and be like, "Dude, it's a privilege!" and rant and rave at her and tell her all the reasons why working for Coach was so great. But I just stood there and stared. I'm still just like... :wtf:

I mean, since when does working in retail make you less of a person? And, excuse me, but, isn't Coach Retail like... as good as it gets?! Augh! I'm trying so hard not to just pimp-slap her and be like "WAKE UP!"

OK. Sorry. I just had to get that out there. I know my sisters from different misters on here will agree that... well, that girl must be NUTS, kwim? Are there really people that think that way? Fellow SA's, what's your input??

I don't think I'd let it get my panties in a bunch, kwim? You're working there for you so big deal if she has some kind of issue with it? If you like the job and enjoy meeting people then it won't matter what anyone else thinks.