How do you know when you REALLY love a bag?

EricaR

Apr 14, 2011
I'm lame, but I totally crack myself up. :roflmfao: I've been buying bags here and there for about the last six months and I for sure act differently when I'm in love with a bag vs when it is just a crush. Or when maybe I just think I love it but deep down I don't.

Obvious love:
Moving in before you get out to the car
Consider bringing the bag into bed for snuggles :P
Find myself staring across the room at the table where said bag is sitting
Stroking the leather while the bag is in my lap at the movie theater

No love:
Hold off on cutting tags
Toss into closet and promptly forget about it
No urge to snuggle

Who else does similar things? I'm sure there are some great ones!

Last edited:
Like you if I carry it right away. Also if every time I change bags all I think about it the other bag. I also find if I love the bag I don't change out very much. Carried my Crimson MSB for 2 months straight I never do that.

1~I know I love a bag when I carry it for a good amount of time~
2~When I think about the bag more than any other bag~
3~If I love the bag before I even get it.I know it will be a bag that will be used frequently~
4~Moving right into it~
5~Like you, looking at its beauty from across the room~
6~Last but not least-Wanting to touch it and hold it alot~

How to tell when the loves not there~
1~Dont carry the bag anymore~
2~Rather sell it or give it to a family member~
3~When I carry another bag all the time~

I do have a couple of bags that I do not carry!! My very 1st bag, and another bag..I just keep them due to their meaning!!:P

Thank's~This was an interesting question, but fun..:biggrin:

love:
i feel sick because i left the outlet without it, and endless stalk all resources for it after.

find myself procrastinating switching into another bag....just one more day in this one.

place it on my bedroom dresser so i can see it at night as well as day :smile: