When you have to work hard to buy your own LV...

Status
Not open for further replies.

LVpug

Jul 28, 2006
When you have to work hard to save and buy your own LV I think that you have a greater appreciation for what you have. I noticed that people who have there bags just given to them do not have the same sort or appreciation. If you are student and your parents buy you a huge collection there is less of an appreciation or attachment to your collection because it was to easy to get. Not sure if others feel this way. When I was a student there was no way my parents would spend thousands of dollars of an LV collection for me nor would I ever let them. My since of pride and my indepence would not let me live that way. If my dh bought my LV bags I too would appreciate them far less than what I do and they would have less value to me. THe fact that I have save and buy them myself gives me a far greater appreciation that I would not have otherwise and that is why I value my collection so much. I worked super hard to be able to afford some luxury items and I am darn proud of that and my collection. Earning things in life can sometimes be a true gift in valuing things, people and hard work. Just felt like sharing my thoughts on the subject and cheers to all of you out there that work hard and truly appreciate your LV goodies:yes: :yes: :yes: . You earned them and deserve them and should enjoy and treasure them guilt free. Appreciate what you have:yes: and all your hard work and effort to get what you want!

I agree! All my LV comes from my own pocket -- not anyone else! The only bags that I've never bought for myself was my D&B tassel tote; honestly, I don't like it when people spend a lot of money on me, esp. if it was for my LV (I feel so bad!). I feel blessed that I get to own a couple of these, esp. when they're from me! :yes: