Your Most Complimented Van Cleef & Arpels Piece

Violet Bleu

Space Cadet
Apr 16, 2015
Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to the VCA world but have definitely fallen down the rabbit hole of wonder. VCA is subtle and not as ubiquitous as my other loves (Cartier and Tiffany). I've been surprised by the pieces that garner attention from strangers and find it fascinating. I thought it would be fun if everyone listed some of their most complimented pieces. What do people constantly ask you about? Let's add pics too! :smile:

Mine really surprised me. It's the Sweet Alhambra Butterfly Pendant in Turquoise. This is such a delicate and tiny pendant, but the blue pops so much. I receive compliments on it all the time.
IMG_3532.JPG

Last edited:
It's the Sweet Alhambra Butterfly Pendant in Turquoise. This is such a delicate and tiny pendant, but the blue pops so much. I receive compliments on it all the time.
View attachment 3822165

There's a funny story abt the Turquoise Butterfly...well, I think it's funny, lol. I bought one of my closest friends a Turquoise Butterfly bracelet as a leaving present (she only moved to a nearby country.. any how..)..She said she'd buy me one too, so we'd be bracelet twins. That was almost 2 years ago. To this day, I'm still waiting...:hrmm::biggrin:

There's a funny story abt the Turquoise Butterfly...well, I think it's funny, lol. I bought one of my closest friends a Turquoise Butterfly bracelet as a leaving present (she only moved to a nearby country.. any how..)..She said she'd buy me one too, so we'd be bracelet twins. That was almost 2 years ago. To this day, I'm still waiting...:hrmm::biggrin:
Haha. That was a really thoughtful gift. I hate empty promises! :P

Reactions: Phoenix123
My most complimented piece is my mini charms watch. The second most complimented is my RG perlee clover bracelet. I have so much hair that I do not think anyone ever sees my pendants or earrings.