What kind of bag do you carry to work?

ashlend

Sep 9, 2006
And what type of job do you have?

My husband bought me a new briefcase (it also has a cross-body strap) for Christmas because he noticed that I didn't have any bags "specifically modeled for business." I love it, but honestly the only time I really feel I need a bag "specifically modeled for business" is when I'm in court (I'm a lawyer) or visiting a client. The rest of the time, I just carry a regular purse or tote that goes with my outfit and holds the amount of stuff I need it to hold.

I usually try to choose something structured and fairly neutral in color/design (for example, I save my LV Multicolore for the weekends), but I don't feel the need for a specific "business bag" on a daily basis... do you?

i carry my balenciagas mostly.
i'm working as a producer and stylist for tv commercial and print ad, so my area of job is very relaxed and i can express my style without limitation :P

I have two big Coach tote bags that I use - one black, one tan. I work in the pharmaceutical industry and I have to travel between job sites and buildings pretty frequently, so I need durable bags that hold a lot of stuff and no one I work with really cares about fashion. I've had the Coach totes for several years and they still look as good as the day I bought them - they wear like iron. :yes: Oh, and I usually stuff a small Fendi purse or my LV pochette into my Coach tote.

I have two big Coach tote bags that I use - one black, one tan. I work in the pharmaceutical industry and I have to travel between job sites and buildings pretty frequently, so I need durable bags that hold a lot of stuff and no one I work with really cares about fashion. I've had the Coach totes for several years and they still look as good as the day I bought them - they wear like iron. :yes: Oh, and I usually stuff a small Fendi purse or my LV pochette into my Coach tote.