New to TPF- can I show you my BBW MAB? And need advice!

JenBR

May 11, 2010
Hi Everyone - I am new to TPF! Love checking out all the RM info and pics on this site :smile: and now wanted to say hi and show you my new BBW MAB and get some advice! I just received a pristine BBW MAB with purple zipper - my first MAB! I've tried the MAM (love it!), Mattie (too big), Mini Beloved (ok), and MACs (love them too)! What do you think? Too big on my 5'3" frame? How do I get my MAB to be super smooshy? I think that would really help make it look less bulky - particularly on my shoulder! The panels are already smooshy but the basketweave is stiff so it keeps the bag looking too structured I think. Please let me know what you think!

Attachments

• New BBW MAB.JPG
    New BBW MAB.JPG
    47.6 KB · Views: 306
  • BBW MAB2.JPG
    BBW MAB2.JPG
    28 KB · Views: 341
  • BBW MAB.JPG
    BBW MAB.JPG
    30.6 KB · Views: 391
  • MAM vs MAB2.JPG
    MAM vs MAB2.JPG
    28.4 KB · Views: 249
  • MAM vs MAB.JPG
    MAM vs MAB.JPG
    47.1 KB · Views: 262
Hi Everyone - I am new to TPF! Love checking out all the RM info and pics on this site :smile: and now wanted to say hi and show you my new BBW MAB and get some advice! I just received a pristine BBW MAB with purple zipper - my first MAB! I've tried the MAM (love it!), Mattie (too big), Mini Beloved (ok), and MACs (love them too)! What do you think? Too big on my 5'3" frame? How do I get my MAB to be super smooshy? I think that would really help make it look less bulky - particularly on my shoulder! The panels are already smooshy but the basketweave is stiff so it keeps the bag looking too structured I think. Please let me know what you think!

Just want to say hi.. :biggrin: I am also new here. Love your MAB and I think it's just right for you height!!

I received my first RM MAC yesterday and can I just say, I LOVE IT! Next purchase will be an RM MAM. I am 5'2. I think the MAM will look good on me too. I hope so... *crossfingers!*