Mixing Metals?

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
?

Should I mix?

1. Love them together!!!!

2. Looks tacky - stick with only one color metal

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Hello ladies, I am new to this subforum and would like to know if is ok to wear different types of jewelry. .e. My engagement and wedding band are platitum..but I want to buy a gold necklace ?? any toughts??

Thanks a lot

2. it is totally fine. my wedding ring set is white gold and i wear yellow gold earigns occassionally. i find just dont let the pieces b too close together (ie rings and a bracelet) also one of my ESQ watches is two-tone and i find that helps to kind of tone everything in together.

3. I wear both metals; as a matter of fact, I have a number of pieces which are Platinum & Gold (for instance - my Rolex watch, my Cartier "Love" bracelet, etc.). I actually like the combo ... plus, I think it's very versatile.

4. I always wear my 1 Ct. promise ring that is set in a antique halo style settting in white gold with my 14kt yellow gold with white and yellow diamond necklace. The pendant is in a shape of a heart, about an inch tall. The heart is bordered with white diamonds and filled with all fancy yellow diamonds. I also wear my diamond studs set in white gold. I wear these 3 pieces everyday and I don't think it looks odd. At first, I was worried that these pieces would clash with one another, but now I don't even care. :yahoo:

5. I wear silver/platinum everyday but I will wear my LV Inclusion bracelets that have a bit of gold color in them with my silver/plat. jewelry. But, I'm not really a fan of gold unless it's white gold.