how to deal with strangers who talk S***

miss alice

Dogs Rule!!
O.G.
May 24, 2006
*Sigh*...its almost 3am in NYC and i still cant sleep...so what else better to do than to surf TPF! hehe...

im really bothered (for some strange) reason about something i heard today. just to give a little background, im a first year law student and before that, i have been modeling for about 7 yrs of my life (starting in junior yr high school.) today at dinner, a really close friend of mine, who is a senior in my law school told me that one day, when he was talking to a fellow female senior about the incoming class (students in my year) he mentioned me. and the convo went like this:

the girl said "miss alice? oh...that pretty girl? haha....ya, i know who she is, she looks like a call girl. i saw her walking in the hall way with some white guy and i thought, 'yea, he must have paid for her bc she is NYC's finest'"

i didnt know how to react so i just kinda smiled and said "oh...ok"..honestly, i was in shock...i mean, dont get me wrong, im VERY USED to vicious gossip, esp being a model in the fashion industry (in US, Europe and Asia)...im no stranger to nasty remarks..i just didnt expect to hear THAT kind of remark coming from a student in a school of higher education. i feel like in fashion, pp talk S**** bc its competitive..etc..but in law school? yes, its competition, but it should be ACADEMIC competiton...and yet, she made a personal attack against me, a freshman, and she never spoke to me before in my life....WTH?!?

i know i shouldnt let it get to me..but it has...and it bothers me so much im losing sleep...i keep re thinking about all the clothes i wore to school and i CANT REMEBER any outfits that were provocative!! i mean, i DONT wear sneakers..i wear heels, and i carry designer handbags, but call girl?!
*sigh*

thanks for letting me vent guys.....:s