How are you able to afford Hermes bags?

How are you able to afford Hermes bags?

• I married into money.

• I was born into money.

• I work in the medical field.

• I work as an artist (fashion designer, painter, photographer, etc.)

• I'm a business woman/man.

Results are only viewable after voting.
I went back to OPs original post. And, I realized that a year after I joined TPF, I gave a partial answer
The truth is, between DH and me, all five criteria somewhat apply. And, we’ve been very fortunate to succeed in following
our dreams (one of many reasons why I took a long hiatus of many years from TPF was 1. My H SA left; and 2. bc life became exceedingly busy lol :smile:. So I would say, be realistic about your dreams; and then, work extremely hard. And, then, you still have to be willing to sacrifice and hopefully be lucky. Bc even if you are born into money, or marry it, there are strings attached unless you make it yourself.

I hope wherever @littlepea is, or whatever she has chosen to do, she is happy and fulfilled. She started this thread a year after 2008, which was the subprime mortgage disaster, and I’m sure that caused many of us to revisit our goals and direction.

I wanted to see if there are any successful artists out there.
3) I wanted to know how many of you followed your dreams and had to struggle to get where you are and afford what you can now, or did you find something you liked (and maybe wasn't your dream) and that has the lifestyle that you would like (as far as maybe stability, money, free time, etc.) and choose from there? And I ask this because I've always been the kind of person who believed strongly in my dreams, but as I've grown up the past couple of years, as my mom's implemented in me that money is everything and love can be learned (which I will never believe:rolleyes:) and as I've seen the economy crash, I have to admit that it has somewhat influenced me