Gucci Ophidia GG top handle

lightwithin18

Mar 9, 2018
Hi ALL,

I'm very new to Gucci and I really like the new Ophidia GG top handle bag in the small. Does anyone here own it? Could you share how Gucci Ophidia bags wear over time? My main concern is the leather with regards to peeling and/or scratching, as well as canvas wear/tear. I'd like to know your experiences with regards to how these hold up over time. Thanks so much in advance, everyone!

Hi ALL,

I'm very new to Gucci and I really like the new Ophidia GG top handle bag in the small. Does anyone here own it? Could you share how Gucci Ophidia bags wear over time? My main concern is the leather with regards to peeling and/or scratching, as well as canvas wear/tear. I'd like to know your experiences with regards to how these hold up over time. Thanks so much in advance, everyone!

Hi! I believe I have the one you are referring to in the small and I LOVE it!! I have 2 other Ophidia bags and a few SLGs and they still look brand new. I am careful with my bags so this helps but overall their quality is amazing.

Attachments

• IMG_8878.jpeg
    IMG_8878.jpeg
    240.1 KB · Views: 39
  • IMG_8880.jpeg
    IMG_8880.jpeg
    213.7 KB · Views: 38
  • IMG_8879.jpeg
    IMG_8879.jpeg
    194.5 KB · Views: 38
Reactions: lightwithin18
Hi! I believe I have the one you are referring to in the small and I LOVE it!! I have 2 other Ophidia bags and a few SLGs and they still look brand new. I am careful with my bags so this helps but overall their quality is amazing.
Yes, that's the exact bag I'm considering! So glad to know that you're loving it and it's holding up well! It's so pretty and I love that the zippers go down the sides for ease of use.

Hi ALL,

I just bought this recently too but I imagine it will wear well. I have a mini ophedia bag for 2 yrs and it still looks brand new. Buy it u won’t regret it