Chanel Cambon Tote authenticity tips

1. Over at PurseBlog, we started a new series called Closet Confessionals in which we examine how readers and TPFers afford their bag addictions. Read about it in this intro article and submit your own confessional here. We are looking forward to hearing from you!
    Dismiss Notice
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello and thanx since now for your help!:smile:
    I'm completely new to Chanel and i'm in love with the Cambon line.:love: I think i'm not the only one here!!:lol: Now,i have the chance to buy a one year old medium tote in beige/black for about 450 euro. If you were me,what would you look the most to check authenticity? What are the most usual fake signs i should search for? What "screams" fake? I know it's very difficult to say without pics,almost impossible, :shame: and my questions look very silly this way...i'd like to have just a first guide to follow. I know the hologram code matches the one on the card, the handle eyelets are centered in the diamonds.The bag has a zipper closure.The seller had only one pic of it , told me she bought it the last year in Dubai.Anyone can help or give any suggestion?? Thanx a lot anyway :amuse:

• be sure the stitchings on the cc logos are even and smooth. take a look how the authentic cambon tote looks like and compare.
    • lining should be black, and i remeber the beige/black totes are made in france.
    • the strap with the lobster claw that's inside the bag should also be beige with nothing attached to it, ie a coin purse.
    • and ask for more pictures, if she refuses, i don't recommend buying it good deal or not.

2. Thanx a lot Savannah!:amuse: You've been very kind....i'll follow your advices!!;)

3. I have the flap tote Ligne Cambon- I can take detailed pics of it for you..Let me know!
    good luck!

4. Thanx a lot Jill,already PMed you!!;)