New bag !!! but there is a problem !!!

Sweetgurl

O.G.
Jan 6, 2009
Hello everyone !!

I just got a new bag !!! a tate damier Pm. I just love it.

However when i undercovered the bag, there was no blue sticker on the gold plated (don't know if it's the right word). Usually you have it when it's brand new....does it mean that it was used by someone and returned to the store??

Plus there is something which bother me. You can see that on the first photo, at the end there is a small space. Is this normal ?

Sorry for my english and the pics (i'm not good with camera) !! :smile:

Attachments

• SDC10554.JPG
    SDC10554.JPG
    172.3 KB · Views: 466
  • SDC10544.JPG
    SDC10544.JPG
    180.3 KB · Views: 306
sometimes the SA take out the blue sticker when they sold the bag (My SA told me that they have to take it out ), but I guess there is SA don't care and let it attach.

I have the same problem one time that the sa take out the sticker before sell it to me and I ask her why because I like it that way and She say she has too.

Just becuase it doesn't have the sticker doesn't mean that it is not brand new. Sometimes the SA will remove the blue film/plastic sticker before showing it to a customer. Does the plate show any signs of wear, or scratches? If not, I would not worry about it. But, if it does bother you, you can always go back to the store where you bought it and exchange it.

It depends on the boutique. Some SA's have been instructed to take off all plastic before the bag is given to the customer. Just inspect your plate carefully for scratches. If the bag is used it's unlikely that the plate is pristine.

As for your zipper, I'm not sure how big that gap is. I would worry more if the zipper was working properly.

My Eva has a big plate and it also came with the blue sticker attached. I think as long as the plate is shiny and scratch-free, you should not worry too much.