Another Paypal nightmare. Advice needed!!

kerilynn3

Jan 31, 2008
I have an Ebay/Paypal account and I am quite new to the whole thing.
I use the account to sell items and use the money to buy things. I have no interest in adding my credit card, etc for these transactions.

Paypal started hassling me to verify my account, but they asked for information that I did not want to give. Why must I add my credit card, a bank account and have a direct debit, just to use existing funds????

Now Paypal have put a hold on my account and told me that all of the money I have paid to other people will be frozen until I add all of this information! Okay, if they are trying to protect people, why not the buyers who paid me???
Anyway, I am having a hard time because they have asked me to complete steps (add business info and tracking info) that I cannot do because they don't apply....and these steps cannot be passed over!

Huh????

So I bought a bag that has been posted to me and I am unsure as to whether she will get the money. I am galled that they can do this because it was existing funds I used to pay.
What do I do?
I cannot pay again and just to post it back would cost a fortune as she is in a different country. Besides, I paid already!! Can Paypal really hold this money from her???

I feel like puking!!! I sold another bag and I have already sent it...I cannot help feeling I have been left out of pocket!! Paypal have not given me any answers aside from that I need to complete all steps....but I can't. It isn't possible!!!

Also, do i need to send all the items out from the funds that are frozen or should i ask Paypal to refund them? I don't want to be completely out of pocket.

Help!!!!!?????

I suggest calling them and telling them that two of the steps you are unable to complete. Don't you have tracking info on the things that you've shipped?