New ebay seller.. dissapointed in how ebay works

forchanel

Aug 2, 2007
I'm new to being a seller at ebay and possibly very naive but i never thought ebay is as bad as it is. Buyers keep trying to pressure me in to canceling the listing and selling to them at a higher price and some people have offered to buy the bag outside of ebay which isnt allowed. its such a hassle! im thinking of never selling again on ebay after my listing are over.

I'm almost tempted to end the listing of my purses because i'm scared of the homes my precious purses are going to go to! Alot of the people seem shady which is really scary!!!

YIKES!

Please just state in the listing your terms and conditions. such as please do not ask me to end the auction early or for an off ebay transaction as it is against ebay policy. People are taking advantage of you i think because you are a new seller. and please read around this forum for advice especially on safeguarding your money. Good luck there are a few good people on ebay, hope they come your way

I think there are lots of good people on ebay. Just say no thanks if someone asks you to do something you're not interested in. (Sellers whose items lie dormant on ebay would envy all the interest your items are getting.)

Please just state in the listing your terms and conditions. such as please do not ask me to end the auction early or for an off ebay transaction as it is against ebay policy. People are taking advantage of you i think because you are a new seller. and please read around this forum for advice especially on safeguarding your money. Good luck there are a few good people on ebay, hope they come your way

I totally agree with this statement. And if anyone tries to bully you, just block them from bidding on the auction so you don't have to worry about selling the item to them.

Hang in there, there are some bad apples, but some very nice buyers too!