Scratches on your Ali???

candac3mari3

C'est la vie!
O.G.
Sep 20, 2007
I noticed that I had a couple of scratches on my Ali, probably from taking my keys in and out, and I just rubbed them in with my fingers and they blended in w/the leather!

is this ok to do??

I think like any leather its going to get scratches like that, I'm sure of you use leather cleaner on it will smooth things out but over time and with age is going to be hard to cover these up.

Ok this is probably a silly question but I'm new to leather bags. I thought leather was suppose to be durable, but I keep hearing it scratches really easily (which some you can get out) and you can't get it wet (of course I'm not planning on throwing it into a tub of water). Is it because the legacy leather isn't treated? I'm starting to feel paranoid about actually using my Ali when she gets here (I sold my scarf ergo because the constant staining).

Will using the apple leather care help against scratches? I'm just clueless about this stuff. Sorry if it's been asked (I have read over the Ali Support Group and all threads regarding Ali...just want to make sure I'm fully prepared so I don't ruin her through lack of knowledge).

Ok this is probably a silly question but I'm new to leather bags. I thought leather was suppose to be durable, but I keep hearing it scratches really easily (which some you can get out) and you can't get it wet (of course I'm not planning on throwing it into a tub of water). Is it because the legacy leather isn't treated? I'm starting to feel paranoid about actually using my Ali when she gets here (I sold my scarf ergo because the constant staining).

Will using the apple leather care help against scratches? I'm just clueless about this stuff. Sorry if it's been asked (I have read over the Ali Support Group and all threads regarding Ali...just want to make sure I'm fully prepared so I don't ruin her through lack of knowledge).