Bobbi Brown for Wedding???

illinirdhd

O.G.
Dec 14, 2007
I just found out that my Smashbox artist at Nordstrom is being promoted, and leaving town 9 days before my wedding! She has referred me to a Bobbi Brown artist, who is supposedly good. I've never used BB before, and am always willing to try new makeup (!) but since it's an important day, I'm worried. We are going to do a practice app next week, so that will help, but my DF will be gone, my mom won't be in town yet, etc. to give me opinions after I'm done! I'm thinking of having the artist take pictures afterwards so I can email them to my mom for her opinion, I'll be able to look at them and see if I still like the look a couple of days later.

I'm a fair skinned redhead. My dress is a blush color. Does anyone have opinions for dos/don'ts with BB makeup, colors, etc? I'd love to hear it!

I'm nervous about it because the last time I had a different artist do my makeup I came out looking like a Latina hooker (right down to the dark brown/almost black very dramatic eyebrows on my white skin with red hair). I can tell by watching that the MAC girls/guys are too dramatic for me. I'll want something soft, subtle, elegant, sexy, that STAYS!

Also, I'm curious about false eyelashes. Does anyone have good/bad opinions about them for wedding photos???

Thanks!!!

Ooh, congratulations on your upcoming wedding! I really don't have that many suggestions for BB, but I know that if you want a subtle, natural gorgeous look for your wedding, BB and Laura Mercier and Trish McEvoy are going to be great options -- they're all about accentuating your natural features!

bobbi brown goes hand in hand with natural wedding make up there is no way you end up looking like a hooker. I do suggest if you have the time go through a magazine and pull out and bring looks you really love that way she'll have an idea of what you love. congratulations!!!