Advice on Cleaning an EXTREMELY dirty LV that I am ALLERGIC to!!

xIcyBluex

I want it.
Jul 15, 2007
I purchased a "pre-loved" monogram pochette on eBay last week. It arrived today and I was so excited!! It is my very first LV and I've been lusting after this pochette for at least three years now! I was really dissapointed that it did not come in the condition that it was described tho...

I purchased the pochette through a "Best Offer" with the understanding that there was a "tacky glue" substance that had spilled in the purse. I did not mind something on the inside that might be able to be cleaned out for a slightly lower price.

I got the bag a few hours ago and opened it with anticipation! The first thing I noticed was that the strap was extremely greasy and dirty. It was really gross and I remember reading that many of you girls suggested baby wipes. I wiped it down a few times and it is a little better.

I wanted to inspect the tacky glue damage on the inside so I opened it up only to find that it was absolutely DISGUSTING inside! There was only a few spots of the glue... but also inside the bag were human and animal hairs!! :throwup: There was also an extremely strong makeup smell. I felt a little queasy but having the baby wipes on hand i started to wipe out the inside only to realize that it was CAKED in dirty makeup!! There are also eyeliner/mascara/eye shadow stains...

I am extremely allergic to many things including most furry animals and certain types of makeup. I don't know if its the pet hair or the makeup or a combination of the two but my face is now swollen up and I am coughing like I have bronchitis!

Since the previous owner seems to have used the pochette as a makeup bag I am guessing that the "tacky glue" is actually just clear nail polish...

I've already posted my problems about partial refunds on the eBay forum and the girls have been very helpful! Now my question to you guys is:

1. How can I further clean the greasy strap?