Help!

4thdstep

Dec 25, 2007
Hi everyone, I am new to site, so bear with me. I love the Chanel soft and chain in black, but understand it is sold out everywhere. Have you found this to be true? If not, any suggestions? I was told to try the Chanel drawstring instead, but I have no idea what it looks like. Is anyone aware of where I could get a picture of it or if it is close to the soft and chain at all? Thank you!

Do you mean the soft & chain hobo? I don't think it is sold out...I was able to get one from Steph at the San Antonio NM last week. Maybe you can check with her to see if she has anymore stock?

Chanel rep called it only the "drawstring." I did search the forum.

Bananax119 did you purchase a black soft & chain hobo? I will check out source. Thanks for the info!

Yup, I bought the large black soft & chain hobo (same as Roey's in the reference library). Retail was $2350. Steph at NM was fabulous btw - it was my first transaction with her and it couldn't have been any smoother. Wish I could always do my shopping that way...just pick up the phone and voila! the bag is at my door in 2 days!

Yup, I bought the large black soft & chain hobo (same as Roey's in the reference library). Retail was $2350. Steph at NM was fabulous btw - it was my first transaction with her and it couldn't have been any smoother. Wish I could always do my shopping that way...just pick up the phone and voila! the bag is at my door in 2 days!

Ok... this is the bag I just phoned about.. and yes it can be on its way in 2 days. My question is... I like this bag but understand it is in Lambskin... and from Spring '07 line. If you have this bag.. what do you think of it?? Is it durable or no? (lambskin??) and still full price... help-to buy or not to buy??????:confused1: