RANT!!! on Plaza Frontenac St. Louis, MO Louis Vuitton Boutique

britbrit

Jun 17, 2007
Oh Plaza Frontenac... how much more can you suck??

I received a LV Pink Cherry Blossom Papillon, given to me as an unused LE bag from 2003 (I graduated in 2005) by my sister for my high school graduation present(!). I didn't know much about LV when I got the bag and because I hadn't seen this one before, I went to LV during that summer and asked if it was authentic and how to tell. The manager(?) (who had a short blonde haircut, tan, probably 45-ish or so, probably 180#?) said "LV never made that, it's gotta be fake"... then another woman approached a few minutes later and said "yes they did... we only just got the brown CB Papillon and that's it. This one is absolutely real." I was discouraged and kind of astonished that she wouldn't know LV... I mean crap, if she's a manager, she should know it, right??