Carly! But, I feel weird....help!

Tracy

shallowly obsessing
O.G.
Sep 30, 2007
Hey everyone!

I just go a large sig Carly in khaki/saddle! I love her, but I'm feeling weird about bringing her to work:s.

I'm a nursery school teacher and I have this feeling lurking in the back of my mind that my co-workers think I'm spoiled. No one else at my school is as much of a Coach fan as me. And I feel like they think I'm either crazy or spoiled! Don't get me wrong, we are all really friendly. And I don't have that many Coach bags. I usually rotate 2-3.

So now I have this beautiful BIG bag that really does scream COACH. I love it, but? The other thing is I don't really have anywhere big enough to stash it (away for the kiddies and there sticky painty fingers!!:P) There may be one spot I could squeeze her...

I really want to use her!!! What would you do?? TIA!

I really wouldn't give a crap what anyone else thought of your fab new bag. But I would be TERRIFIED of one of the kiddos getting their hands on it! As long as you can keep it where they can't possibly get to it, I would wear it PROUDLY to work. You worked hard for it, and they are just jealous. If they weren't, they'd be excited for you and your new bag (just like we are)!!

I can relate, where I work I seem to be only person who has a mild addiction to handbags. At first I felt a little wierd but I got over really quickly, I'm allowed to buy whatever I want. Nobody has said anything other then the random remark of "that's a nice bag". So wear your Carly proudly it deserves to be shown off. Just keep it away from the little fingers!!

I can also relate to what you are feeling. Maybe that's the reason why I mostly buy leather instead of the signature which obviously gives away the brand. But I'm slowly getting over that "lurking" feeling and am venturing into signatures that I really am liking. Good luck with finding a safe place to put your bag in while at work! And enjoy your bag!

Thanks, guys!