Trading Limited Edition Bags on Ebay??

LVoeLV

Feb 15, 2007
okay so i found a limited edition bag on ebay. I am IN LOVE. the person only has 28 feedback. and it doesnt show if shes sold any LV. I am not an expert at telling if Suhali is authentic or not...but it looks good to me (i will of coarse post in the authenticate this...but it seems like any time i post there....within minutes the item is snatched from right under my nose) anyways...she wants a couple thousand for it which seems reasonable, i just dont have that kind of cash. so i asked her if she would trade maybe some of my limited edition LV plus cash for hers. She said she was interested...

and then we came to the problem of....how do we do it. we dont know each other so...cant go on trust alone. i have been trying to think of ways...i really dont know how. I am an honest person/seller. (not to mention...i kinda have been wanting to get rid of my small bags anyways) but how do you know about something else. the only thing i could think was that we ship at the same time....but then what if she sends an empty package or something.

ahhhhhh. what would you guys do?? I guess we could always meet up and exchange in person?? OHH i just checked...she only lives a couple hrs from me!:yahoo:

I don't know......I almost was scammed by a gal on eBay. She wanted to meet me to pay me for a bag I was selling on eBay. Thank goodness that I didn't....she scammed people on eBay out of thousands. She never worked here in Vegas as she told me. She had addresses all over CA. I would just be very, very careful. You never know.

I think it's be safest to meet an exchange to do via post poses all sorts of problems

BUT!!

if you do meet this person make sure you are not alone and do it in a very public place

oh yeah i would be with my bf and probably a lot of his friends.