Do you have a PDA phone?

LemonDrop

a Fendi bag and a bad attitude
O.G.
Jul 5, 2007
Do you use a PDA phone and if so what do you use it for? How is it helpful. I have thought about getting one but honestly don't know if I would use the functions.

What are the best functions? Do you absolutely love it or was it a waste of money? which one do you have?

I have a Cingular 8125 and I love it. I've had it for almost 2yrs so an upgrade is in order. My internet appears like a computer so I love that functionality, and I have a full QWERTY sliding keypad which makes texting simple because the buttons are large. I use it to manage my time using the calendar function. I have a memory card and there's 200 songs on it. When I was a manager I got corporate as well as personal email. I used to use the Excel and Word functionalities for work. It's like having a full computer in my pocket! Very convenient. Oh and there's wifi built in for those that have access to a network so the internet does not have to come from the service provider. I love it more than any other phone out there, and I used to be a manager for Cingular for years so I'm pretty well versed in cell phones and their technology. I'll never use a regular (non pda) phone again.

I have a Moto Q from Verizon and I love it. It's really a great phone. It's easy to check emails, text message..which about all i use it for it. Going online..I can't stand to stare at the small screen to long, but it's a good phone. It's pretty thin and lightweight too.

I have one, but the phone-part kinda died, so I just use it as a PDA now ;)
My dad still has his, and he loves it. It's really usefull! The screen breaks really easily though, and replacing it is really expensive.