Bag-nistas I need suggestions!

caramelbajan

Sep 9, 2007
Hi Everyone, just found this forum and think it's great.

I need some bag suggestions...I am looking for a new bag to tote all of my junk to work. I am a fashion designer in NYC, so I carry alot of stuff including a change of shoes, lunch, gym clothes, file folders, fabric swatches, small makeup bag, etc., etc...I currently carry everything in a 15" L X 13" W X 5" D bag that I am ready to ditch.

I like bags that make a statement, it doesn't have to be "professional" looking because I own my business and I am a fashion designer, so red patent leather, black with gold buckles, I don't care the flashier, the better.

Also I want it to be a large bag with double satchel handles so I can wear it in "crook" of my arm rather than on my shoulder.

My budget is $300 or less as I just bought a LV Speedy so I am trying to cut back.

Hope you guys can help!

Maybe something from Tano??? - which are all a little unique and different and some in a ton of bright colors. Most styles are under $250. Musthavebags.com.

boogieTANGO2_l.jpg

butanejaneBLUEPRINT_l.jpg

Or, if you can push your budget a little higher ($369 with 25% luckybreaks3 code at lunaboston.com) about the Anna Corinna jetsetter (regular or jr. size)

18341-viewsize300-front.jpg

Even the small jr. size fits a ton (15.5" w x 14.5"h x 5"d) - I carry a 17" laptop, powerbrick and cords, several books, 3 folders, shoes and a bottle of water among other stuff. It goes nicely over the shoulder but also looks cool carried on the arm. You can fold it over and use the strap as a 2nd handle.

Maybe something from Tano??? - which are all a little unique and different and some in a ton of bright colors. Most styles are under $250. Musthavebags.com.

boogieTANGO2_l.jpg

butanejaneBLUEPRINT_l.jpg

Or, if you can push your budget a little higher ($369 with 25% luckybreaks3 code at lunaboston.com) about the Anna Corinna jetsetter (regular or jr. size)