Chanel Spring/Summer 2023 Act1 (23P)

I’m no color expert and haven’t had the chance to take her out a lot just yet… however as a gardening fan I can say it is a true raspberry / dark pink color as opposed to a true red currant (if that makes sense!). It pairs really well with both a pink or red palette though. Red undertones come out more under warm lights.

View attachment 5730212
Warm light

View attachment 5730213
Cool light

View attachment 5730214
Comparing against true-red and fuchsia - luckily had this scarf lying around!

View attachment 5730215
Thanks so much for taking these extra pics, they are incredibly helpful. I especially love how it looks in the cool tone light (more of a pink colour). Congrats again on this bag and I hope you get to wear it a lot more soon!

Reactions: evaluna
Yes it definitely should be the same!! But chanel is having some weird issue with the chain being more warm toned than the cc.. such a bummer, the mini affinity is so cute. Thank you so much!! It’s definitely a very special
I almost just bought the white CF and the grommet hardware was brassy and dull where the cc clasp was shiny and a bit lighter gold. No brassy tone like the grommet. It’s so strange. is the new nor, for Chanel? I was so excited to find it, finally and now I’m beyond bummed because I walked away from it and the white tone was perfect from 23C and the bag had no other flaws. I’m not even sure if 23S white will be the same tone and worry I’ll regret walking away.

I almost just bought the white CF and the grommet hardware was brassy and dull where the cc clasp was shiny and a bit lighter gold. No brassy tone like the grommet. It’s so strange. is the new nor, for Chanel? I was so excited to find it, finally and now I’m beyond bummed because I walked away from it and the white tone was perfect from 23C and the bag had no other flaws. I’m not even sure if 23S white will be the same tone and worry I’ll regret walking away.