When can I get a PERFECT Edith bag?

Kiki198028

BalLover
Jun 26, 2007
Well, I've been chasing a perfect Edith bag for all the past 2 months, I first got a nutmeg supersized Edith Bowler from NM sale but it's too big, then a nutmeg Edith Satchel from NM but it's obviously heavily used, and then finally a Whiskey Edith Satchel from overstock.com:yahoo:, but I found new problems with this bag:wtf:. I'm not a picky person but it's too obvious to not be found.
The two handles are made with different leather, also does the two sides of the bag. Excuse me for my English I can't describe it well but you can see it from the pics below.
Just want to know does your bag has similar leather? Is it a acceptable condition? I would be really sad if I lose this bag again though:crybaby:.

Attachments

• IMG_1076.JPG
    IMG_1076.JPG
    70.8 KB · Views: 109
  • IMG_1088.JPG
    IMG_1088.JPG
    117.7 KB · Views: 95
  • IMG_1077.JPG
    IMG_1077.JPG
    113.6 KB · Views: 94
  • IMG_1078.JPG
    IMG_1078.JPG
    134.8 KB · Views: 106
  • IMG_1087.JPG
    IMG_1087.JPG
    144.8 KB · Views: 112
I got my edith in chocolate from NM. It came in perfect condition. The leather of the handles are the same so are both sides of the bag. I don't know why your bag is like that but It's a little bit pricey to have not a perfect bag. So sorry for you.

hmmm... i've heard of the sale items in NM not being new, but for the Edith to be flawed from manufacturer - this is something new to me. I do see your point, the handles are not from the same leather! but to be honest, it is not that obvious. About the sides of the bag - could it be that one side has more crease due to storage, and it's not a flaw after all? Not sure though - i'm still waiting for mine to arrive from NAP. international shipping is taking toooo long!

i still feel that your Edith is ok, overall. may i ask how much you got it? If you got it for below $800, i think you still got a good deal.

hope that helps ;)