souvenirs to get from London?

starfused

O.G.
Jan 8, 2006
I am currently in london for the summer and wanted to bring some souvenirs back. any suggestions?

I thought of buying tea/coffee/chocolates from Harrods, especially since they are having a sale now, but is there any better stuffs? i can't buy souvenirs that are too pricey too.. cuz i'm a college student.. and i've got to buy souvenirs for quite a lot of family/friends.

oh, if it's any help at all, i'll be in london till early sept.

thanks for any suggestion! :heart:

I bought all kinds of teas/coffees/chocolates from Harrod's and I'm glad I did! They are a little pricy, but it's more reasonable with a sale and you can keep all of the little decorative tins. That was my go-to gift for a generic London souvenir.

I collect teapots from around the world, so I made sure to buy a really nice one from a gift shop near the Tower of London. That was annoying because I had to make sure it didn't break in transit back to America.

Honestly, I find that my best souvenirs are always photographs and a journal full of memories. I hope you're having a fabulous time! I loved London so much that I went back twice in one year. :smile:

tea and local sweets that you cant get in US - in my experience most souvernirs just lie around the house until someone one day throws them away, except if this is for a collector. so get something everybody likes and uses otherwise you are just wasting your money.

I hate to buy the "typical" souvenir stuff, so I usually go to Whittards CLICK HERE FOR WEBSITE. They have neat giftpacks with tea related stuff, and really good tea.

I also second the Harrod's idea, the tins are nice, I always get my grandma something from Harrod's when I'm in London.