Kelly Pochette vs B/K 25

Hopebirkin

Apr 21, 2019
Hi all,

I am quite new to Hermes but has built some purchase history at my home store and my SA told me she would be able to offer me a Kelly Pochette.

My consideration is just I will not be using it often enough. I imagine that I would only use it to evening parties or formal dinner.. whereas a B/K25 can be used daily. should I pass on the KP and wait for a K25/B25 instead? However, she mentioned that I will need to purchase quite a bit more before she can offer me a B/K in size 25.

Do you think I should just grab the KP as it is being offered now (I heard KP is actually harder to get than B/K 25 - although I am not sure how true this is) and try to get a B/K during my upcoming travel to Paris? How is the possibility of scoring a B/K25 vs a KP in Paris?

Last edited:
Hi all,

I am quite new to Hermes but has built some purchase history at my home store and my SA told me she would be able to offer me a Kelly Pochette.

My consideration is just I will not be using it often enough. I imagine that I would only use it to evening parties or formal dinner.. whereas a B/K25 can be used daily. should I pass on the KP and wait for a K25/B25 instead? However, she mentioned that I will need to purchase quite a bit more before she can offer me a B/K in size 25.

Do you think I should just grab the KP as it is being offered now (I heard KP is actually harder to get than B/K 25 - although I am not sure how true this is) and try to get a B/K during my upcoming travel to Paris? How is the possibility of scoring a B/K25 vs a KP in Paris?

I have several pouchettes and use it often. It fits a lot and is def day or evening. The upside of the pouchette if you get it now is that unless it is an skin it is not a quota bag. You could get this now and then a k/b25 later this semester.