Mascara/Wanting to wear make-up more too!

tanj

I ⥠$Green$!
O.G.
Feb 12, 2007
Hello i've never been in this section its very interesting!Anyway,I have bit of a problem.See I love make-up but wear nothing either at all at times or just powder, foundation,and maybe some lip gloss.I've only gotten my face done for my wedding day 4 yrs ago and a few proms in the past.

I think i'm allergic to mascara but it only bothers me on one eye.I don't understand is it just certain mascaras or what?Also I got my face done by MAC a couple of times and I liked it should I go back to them.I'm not good at putting on makeup but I want to learn.I'm 28yrs and I feel bad cause my 7yr is crazier about it more than me,lol.Any advice would greatly be appreciated.I have a profile pic so if you got any advice on what colors for eye shadow would work for me would be appreciated as well.

A great company to start of with would be trish mcevoy, they are especially trained to teach people how to apply make up vs. some companys who just hand you the item for you to do (like dior for example).

I think you would look great in some shimmery gold/brown shades of eyeshadow. I wonder if a different formula of mascara would work for you, as well. Are you extremely allergic? If you are, maybe just try adding false lashes to make your eyelashes stand out. Check this thread:
http://forum.purseblog.com/the-beauty-bar/faux-lashes-anyone-152278.html

If you are not very allergic, maybe you could try a different formula of mascara. Blinc Kiss Me "tube" mascara makes a formula that puts tubes on your lashes and it only comes off with warm water and gentle pressure. I use it all the time for the beach, but it's not your typical mascara. Website here:
http://www.blincinc.com/?gclid=CKO_g5qalo0CFQwzZAod9EIr7Q

Good luck!

Oh, another idea would be to just use clear mascara (I know Cover Girl used to make some) just to make them look more defined, and perhaps an eyelash curler if you can't use regular mascara.