Nordstrom Anniversary Sale 2018

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is my first time to be level four for the anniversary sale. I don’t live anywhere near a Nordstrom but I managed to plan a trip to coincide with the presale date so I will be at San Francisco Centre on July 11. I have an appointment scheduled that morning but I am wondering what to expect? Is it like a usual personal styling experience? Are all of the sale things corralled into one area of the store? Can I give them the list of things I want to see from the sale and they will have them in my dressing room?

Thanks in advance and I am loving reading about everyone’s wish lists!

My local Nordstrom is Pentagon City in Arlington, Virginia just over the Potomac from D.C.. Being an urban location, which is growing more each year, the tent thing never really worked. There are multiple entrances to the store and my understanding is one will be blocked off from both the mall and the interior of the store and will be used as a staging ground for the sale items. Not all the sale items will be there but your SA will have an iPad with all items for view. There are dressing rooms so you can try on merchandise they do have. Pentagon City is smaller than the one you will be at in San Francisco so I would expect a better selection in store. I have been working with the same SA for years and have never had any issues with getting items I wanted as a level four. You should get plenty of one on one time and the iPad viewing is also fun. The look book is only a small sample of all the sale merchandise. I hope you have a wonderful experience and please report back with your scores!

Reactions: ElainePG
The black Paul Green loafers are calling me, but IDK.

On my list are silk pillowcases (will they be part of the sale?), longchamps le pliage, maybe some some nike sneakers,, zella leggings b/c I outgrew my old size smalls :sad: , and philosophy face wash and hourglass primer if its part of the sale.