Reissue distressed lambskin question...

sachina

O.G.
May 30, 2009
Hello,

I am very new to Chanel bags. Currently I own two flaps, CF in black caviar m/l GH, and Reissue 226 in metallic dark grey.
I am thinking of adding one more Reissue to my small collection, that is in black distressed lambskin.
I understand that Chanel lambskin is very delicate leather and hard to care. But how about "distressed lambskin"?? I was thinking if the lambskin leather already have distressed look, do I still have to be super careful and worried about it for daily use??

I really need your expert opinion!! TIA:smile:

Classic Reissues are aged calf (which is quite durable). I have never seen an aged lamb version, but they do come in different leathers as seasonal pieces, so it's possible an aged lamb Reissue was released (I'm no expert), but I've never seen it so can't comment on aged lamb. FWIW, I do have a "weathered lamb" Chanel tote that is super durable, but guessing that is different than aged lamb.

Last edited:
Classic Reissues are aged calf (which is quite durable). I have never seen an aged lamb version, but they do come in different leathers as seasonal pieces, so it's possible an aged lamb Reissue was released (I'm no expert), but I've never seen it so can't comment on aged lamb. FWIW, I do have a "weathered lamb" Chanel tote that is super durable, but guessing that is different than aged lamb.

Thank you for your reply FunBagz!!
I found a preloved distressed lambskin Reissue in a very good condition, hoping I can get it for everyday use, but I guess I need to research more about the leather.
Thanks again!!

I have a distressed lambskin reissue card case and love it! Now, I want everything in the distressed look. It takes the fear out of scratching it up :smile:.

Good to hear that!!
How long have you been using ur card case? Do you still baby it?