Question about scratches on (faulty?) canvas (speedy)

Kmora

Mar 10, 2016
I bought my first LV bag a month ago, one speedy b 25 in mono. Since I rotate my bags a lot I have only used it 6-10 times (maximum). And everytime I use it I seem to find new scratches on the canvas (I think I have 5-6 scratches now). At two places the scratches has gone through the rubbery surface of the canvas.

I am careful about my bag. Always puts it on something soft when putting it down but I do carry it crossbody 95% of the time. When I have it crossbody I always try to avoid zippers and other metal details from my jackets. And I always avoid walls etc.

Is this normal wear and tear for a month or could it be something wrong with the canvas? Anyone heard about faulty canvas that get scratched easiler? Really want to ask here first before I go to the store since I am new to LV.

Not even my oldest leather bags has this many scratches, for example my lamb nappa Mulberry Alexa has only two scratches and I used that bag straight for a month.

I am very realistic when it comes to handbags and I do think wear and tear will show up and I think handbags are made to be used. But I was thinking of buying more canvas but if the canvas is more sensitive than lamb nappa then I really don't know....

And if this is normal, then I would love some tips about how to "seal" them two that have gone through the rubbery surface...

Can we see a photo of the scratches?

I personally find this very very odd. I have a good number of monogram LVs and none have visible scratches on the monogram canvas.

Even my 18-year old pochette which I use every single day for my makeup, and is put inside any bag I carry for the day.. even that has no scratches (I just checked it now). Its vachetta strap handle is wrecked (super dark, stained and glazing totally gone); but the monogram canvas is spotless; like it was bought today.