Help! To indulge in a pre-loved Chanel?

bangkokbaby

Aug 25, 2009
Hello ladies!

This is my first time posting in here, and I really need all of you wonderful ladies' expertise with Chanel bags on this one.

So I've recently come across a reputable reseller of designer bags here in Bangkok who owns a store. I've had my eye on a bag for a while, but it is slightly out of my budget range for bags, so I'm a little weary to splurge. The bag however is a rare Chanel CC Bindi Tote which came out two years ago. So I went to the store to have a look yesterday and I do love it, but the price held me back a little, also the color, as I love a black bag and don't tend to stray away.

So I have attached the picture. It is still in great condition, lightly worn, but overall lovely. It has the glazed calfskin, lambskin and sting ray detail which I love! It is now selling for a little over half its original price from 2012.

What do you ladies think? Should I treat myself to this rare Chanel? Help!!!

Attachments

• chanelbindi.jpg
    chanelbindi.jpg
    168.4 KB · Views: 341
Half the price?!!

Yes. Treat yourself. It's very pretty and color is easy to match!!

I think original retail price was around $5,000, now going for about $2,400. So actually just under half the original RRP. Thanks for your help and input! Seriously considering it now.

I really like that color!! I know I would indulge :smile:

Yes, I honestly can't stop thinking about it! Thanks for your help!

The answer is YES. The bag is beautiful and for about half price... If I go to Bangkok I'll ask for the store information.:lol: I love traveling in Asia, but I've never been to Thailand.

I think it is lovely! I vote yes:smile:)

Thank you!

The answer is YES. The bag is beautiful and for about half price... If I go to Bangkok I'll ask for the store information.:lol: I love traveling in Asia, but I've never been to Thailand.