Anyone else here work in Animal Care?

bagnshoofetish

Oh. Gee.
O.G.
Feb 12, 2006
As alot of you know I am an animal keeper. I've seen alot of lawyers, doctors, accountants and such on the forum but do we have any other animal care people in here? Am I the only one?
I need someone to commiserate with cause I have to work the nightshift tonight and its raining and I'm being a big baby about having to go in. I love my job and all our "babies" in my care but its cold and yucky out and the zoo can be so dark and creepy on nights like this. (lots of animals LOVE the rain too BTW). Think of me while you are all tucked in your warm little beds tonight!
:lol:

I used to be a part time receptionist at a vet clinic.

Never had to work nights, though.

I can imagine a zoo would be kinda creepy at night by yourself! :smile:

I am a Registered Veterinary Technician in the State of CA. I started my career in General Practice and moved to Oncology, Research, and now Imaginig specialty (Nuc Med, MRI, CT). I love felines, and my experience is limited to felines and canines. I have seen and care for very few exotics in my career. I know lot of my classmates were trying to get into zoo medicine, but it is tough to get your foot in the door. Good for you!

I am a Registered Veterinary Technician in the State of CA. I started my career in General Practice and moved to Oncology, Research, and now Imaginig specialty (Nuc Med, MRI, CT). I love felines, and my experience is limited to felines and canines. I have seen and care for very few exotics in my career. I know lot of my classmates were trying to get into zoo medicine, but it is tough to get your foot in the door. Good for you!

Are you familiar with the Vet Cancer Center of Irvine?